Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Late Night Out: Hunger Games

Two weeks ago, I went out on a Saturday night.  I left after 9pm.  I know, I know.  I'm such a party animal!

I had talked Tammy into going to see The Hunger Games with me.  (OK, I didn't have to twist her arm too hard).  I devoured the books when I had seen a preview for the movie the month before and I couldn't wait to see the movie.  The books were amazing and the movie was really good.  It's funny...for some reason, I decided that there would be lines for this movie and I stressed it would be sold out.  Of course, we arrived at the Oswego Theatre ten minutes before, parked RIGHT IN FRONT and didn't wait in line at all.  By the time the movie had begun, I would say the theatre was half full, but I'm not sure why I got so carried away.  So me!

The movie was done after midnight and we headed over to Byrne Dairy to get milk and Tammy grabbed a sub.  Like old times....late night at the movies followed by drinks.  Ha.  Ok, followed by Byrne Dairy.  but the same sentiment was there.  Can't wait for the next movie  (it's a trilogy!) but I'm sure it will be at least another year!

By the way, I love the Oswego Theatre.  It's old art deco and nothing ever changes.  I have been to one movie I think since Adam was born.  And it's still the same familar maroon fabric walls, old empty cigarette machines and balcony seating.

I woke up Todd when I got home as we sat in the car chatting and Bailey went nuts.  I didn't go to sleep until after 1am and when Adam got up the next morning, my dear husband got up for me so I could sleep in.  Was pretty nice since I was out having fun.  AND he made me breakfast!!  Can't complain :)

1 comment:

  1. Oh, I am so glad you got to sleep in!! I had fun and can't went to see the next movie!

    ReplyDelete