My sister Sarah, who is 8 years younger than me, called this morning to say she was 3 weeks pregnant. Yes, they were trying. Yes, she is now stressed out as to how she will handle it and afford it. Due in September, I think.
After one day of not feeling sick, I have my cold again (still?). Yesterday, I got a ton of organizing done and today, a little, but not a much as I planned. Love getting rid of stuff because it feels ..I don't know, freeing. I think the tree needs to come down soon. My throat hurts. Made awesome lasagna last night, but at a but of a loss as what to do today since I was supposed to go shopping today, but my manny asked to reschedule for tomorrow.
The snow has set. I like it, though I feel bad for my shivering husband fixing trucks in the cold and my friends who commute. I need to register for my February 18 certification tests. I bet it costs a bazillion dollars.
My mother has officially planned to spend half her year up here and half her year in Virginia, which is where I expected things to go eventually. She flip flops all the time...it's like a summer storm where it's raining but the sun is out.
Time to take the trash out.
Did I mention I've been using an excercise bike? We bought it after Thanksgiving, and I've used it quite a bit (for me). I do it as soon as I wake up or after I get Adam (who is always up) and he tears a part my room while I get ten or fifteen minutes in.
Tuesday, January 3, 2012
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Sarah...wow. So, congrats on being an aunt again. I am thrilled to not have to work in the cold tomorrow. Your brother will enjoy some independence with your mom in another state. Great for him. Glad you got out the bike.
ReplyDeletehaha, I feel like there's more "oh crap, what did I do" associated w/ actually "trying" to get pregnant that doing it by accident- from personal experience, hahaha.
ReplyDelete