Yesterday I went to the doctor...the baby was moving so much they nicknamed her "wild child". Fortunately, she re-flipped and is no longer breech soooo I don't have to think about them "flipping" her in-utereo as the doctor had mentioned the week before. Every woman I mentioned it to was like mmmm...with a sympathetic look so I knew it had to suck! For the first time, I was able to see her face. You know they all look half-possessed in a sonogram, but I could still see..she looked like Adam, but like a girl! And i think she has more of her daddy's nose, but it was hard to tell since it's "squished" in the photo. I admit, I got a little teary to see her. I can't wait to meet her. My only real worry in life once she's here...giving both my very young kids the attention they deserve! I know moms balance it all the time...but it's important to me they both feel important....
Daddy came home to stay with Adam while I was at the doctor....and when he woke up, Todd gave him his water and milk cups...(he likes a choice :). He walked off double-fisting them. Todd put a shortbread cookie on the table so if he were hungry, he could eat...Todd said he walked up to the table and didn't want to put either sippy cup down...so he grabbed it with his mouth and walked away like that!!
Thursday, February 4, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
I know she'll get lots of attention too. You'll feel just as amazing bringing home a little girl as you did with your first baby. You'll feel just as giddy about her.
ReplyDelete